Home / Content Library / It’s Here! The First Episode of Our Horror Podcast ‘We Don’t Belong Here’

Share This Post

Mythology / Podcast

It’s Here! The First Episode of Our Horror Podcast ‘We Don’t Belong Here’

We Don't Belong Here, An Avaaz Horror Podcast

We’re happy to announce the first episode of our genre-bending audio drama podcast has dropped. Listen to the first episode of We Don’t Belong Here — “Three Characters Trapped in a Forest”:


It should’ve been a simple hiking trip. Should’ve. But it’s hardly anything but ordinary. Now three friends find themselves lost in an enigmatic forest. And one of them will confront a monster from Philippine folklore — the deadly Aswang. 

And that’s only the beginning of their troubles… 


We Don’t Belong Here is an Avaaz Media production. 

Created by Tamara Syed, Sim Dhugga, and Ryan Thomas Riddle.

From a concept by Tamara Syed and Sim Dhugga. 

Executive Producer: Ryan Thomas Riddle

Producer: Tamara Syed

Voice Director/Producer: Sim Dhugga 

Episode 1: “Three Characters Trapped in a Forest” 

Audio play by Tamara Syed & Sim Dhugga and Ryan Thomas Riddle 

Story by Tamara Syed and Sim Dhugga


Maya: Alexandria Hood 

Amina: Tamara Syed 

Rene: Tomas Toledo 

Aswang: Kavi Raz

Mom: Sandi Eberhardt

Sherwin: Reynald Raissel Santos 

Show Notes 

Learn more about the creators and what horror means to them: 

More on the cast and crew: 

Alexandra Hood: 

Kavi Raz: 

Tamara Syed: 

Sim Dhugga:

Ryan Thomas Riddle:

More on Avaaz Media: 

Please subscribe and leave a review wherever you listen to podcasts

(Artwork by Eesha Chavan)


Share This Post

Ryan is not Lord Voldemort even though they share a name. He hasn’t even read Harry Potter or watched a single movie. He’s more of a starships and space travel kind of guy. As a Trekkie and proud Filipino-American, he is our starship commander leading a fleet of writers and content creators at Avazz. He’s also an award-winning writer and journalist with a pilot currently in development. You can read more about his adventures at ryanthomasriddle.com.

Leave a Reply

Ready to show the world more diverse talent and global stories?
Ready to bring your story to life?
Then let's stay in touch!

This is your platform and we need your input to build it. Together, we can bring representation into gaming and animation.

Empowering Creators.
Sci-fi and Fantasy from South Asia and Southeast Asia.